Springfield Township Board

The Township Board is an elected body containing seven members including the Supervisor, Treasurer, Clerk and four Trustees. The Township Board administers all business of the Township except for the Township library and parks, which are administered by separate elected bodies.

Members:

Phone:

Email:

Picture:

Collin Walls

Supervisor

248-846-6502 cwalls@springfield-twp.us
IMG_8474-1

Laura Moreau

Clerk

248-846-6510 lmoreau@springfield-twp.us lauraforweb_001

Jamie L. Dubre

Treasurer

248-846-6520 jdubre@springfield-twp.us jamie_002

Marc Cooper

Trustee

248-846-6500* mcooper@springfield-twp.us IMG_0212

Judy Hensler

Trustee

248-846-6500* jhensler@springfield-twp.us judyhensler_001

Dave Hopper

Trustee

248-846-6500* dhopper@springfield-twp.us davehopper_002

Dennis Vallad

Trustee

248-846-6500* dvallad@springfield-twp.us dennisvallad_002
  *LEAVE MESSAGE AT TOWNSHIP OFFICE

Planning Commission

The seven members of the Township Planning Commission are appointed by the Supervisor, with concurrence from the Township Board.  A Township Board member serves on the Planning Commission and acts as a liaison between the two bodies. The Planning Commission prepares the Township’s Master Plan, conducts public hearings on and makes recommendations regarding changes to the Zoning provisions of the Springfield Township Code of Ordinances and Zoning Map, and reviews site plans and other development proposals.

Members:

Title:

Email:

Picture:

Dean Baker Chair dbaker@springfield-twp.us 100_0798_150x200_001
Ruth Ann Hines Vice Chair rhines@springfield-twp.us 100_0806_150x200_001
Dave Hopper Commissioner trustee@springfield-twp.us davehopper_002
Jason Pliska Commissioner jpliska@springfield-twp.us 2015-11-1916.17.45
George Mansour Commissioner gmansour@springfield-twp.us
George Mansour
Kevin Sclesky Commissioner

 

ksclesky@springfield-twp.us

 

IMG_4403
Linda Whiting Commissioner

lwhiting@springfield-twp.us

LindaW

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Board of Appeals is a quasi-judicial body of five members appointed by the Township Board. One member is a member of the Planning Commission and one member may be from the Township Board.  The Board of Appeals acts on requests for variances or deviations from Ordinance provisions.  The Board of Appeals also acts on questions that arise from administration of the Zoning provisions of the Code of Ordinances such as interpretation of Ordinance provisions, reviewing administrative decisions of staff and reviewing requests for temporary structures.

Members:

Title:

Email:

Bernard Wendt Chairperson swendt@springfield-twp.us
Dean Baker Board Member dbaker@springfield-twp.us
Virginia Fischbach Board Member vfischbach@springfield-twp.us
Dennis Vallad Board Member dvallad@springfield-twp.us
Bill Whitley Board Member bwhitley@springfield-twp.us
   

Park Commission

The Springfield Township Park Commission is comprised of seven commissioners, who meet at 7:00pm on the second Tuesday of every month at the Civic Center. The Park Commission encourages and welcomes any and all public input! If you would like to speak to a Park Commissioner, please contact the Parks and Recreation office at (248) 846-6558 to leave a message.

Members:

Title:

Email:

Picture:

E. Roger Bower Chairperson rbower@springfield-twp.us
2016-02-0810.24.50
Lisa Christensen Treasurer lchristensen@springfield-twp.us
LisaChristensen
Diane Baker Secretary dibaker@springfield-twp.us
DianeBaker
Dennis Omell Commissioner domell@springfield-twp.us
DennisOmell
Richard Parke Commissioner rparke@springfield-twp.us coming-soon
Angela Spicer Commissioner aspicer@springfield-twp.us
AngelaSpicer
Jean Vallad Commissioner jvallad@springfield-twp.us
jeanvallad

Library Board

The Library Board is comprised of six elected officials who are responsible for the procedures and policies of the Township Library as administered by the Township Library Director.

Members:

Title:

Kristine Bower Chairperson
Kathleen Rollins Secretary
Mary Bell Board Member
Ruth A. Gruber Board Member
Sandra Marohn Board Member
Joan Rusch Board Member