Springfield Township Board

The Township Board is an elected body containing seven members including the Supervisor, Treasurer, Clerk and four Trustees. The Township Board administers all business of the Township except for the Township library and parks, which are administered by separate elected bodies.

Members:

Phone:

Email:

Picture:

Collin Walls

Supervisor

248-846-6502 cwalls@springfield-twp.us
Supervisor Collin Walls

Laura Moreau

Clerk

248-846-6510 lmoreau@springfield-twp.us Clerk Laura Moreau

Jamie L. Dubre

Treasurer

248-846-6520 jdubre@springfield-twp.us Treasurer Jamie Dubre

Marc Cooper

Trustee

248-846-6500* mcooper@springfield-twp.us Trustee Marc Cooper

Judy Hensler

Trustee

248-846-6500* jhensler@springfield-twp.us Trustee Judy Hensler

Dave Hopper

Trustee

248-846-6500* dhopper@springfield-twp.us Trustee Dave Hopper

Dennis Vallad

Trustee

248-846-6500* dvallad@springfield-twp.us Trustee Dennis Vallad
  *LEAVE MESSAGE AT TOWNSHIP OFFICE

Planning Commission

The seven members of the Township Planning Commission are appointed by the Supervisor, with concurrence from the Township Board.  A Township Board member serves on the Planning Commission and acts as a liaison between the two bodies. The Planning Commission prepares the Township’s Master Plan, conducts public hearings on and makes recommendations regarding changes to the Zoning provisions of the Springfield Township Code of Ordinances and Zoning Map, and reviews site plans and other development proposals.

Members:

Title:

Email:

Picture:

Dean Baker Chair dbaker@springfield-twp.us Planning Commission Chair Dean Baker
Ruth Ann Hines Vice Chair rhines@springfield-twp.us Planning Commission Vice Chair Ruth Ann Hines
Dave Hopper Commissioner trustee@springfield-twp.us Planning Commissioner Dave Hopper
Jason Pliska Commissioner jpliska@springfield-twp.us Planning Commissioner Jason Pliska
George Mansour Commissioner gmansour@springfield-twp.us
Planning Commissioner George Mansour
Terry Rusnell Commissioner trusnell@springfield-twp.us Photo of Planning Commissioner Terry Rusnell coming soon
Kevin Sclesky Commissioner

ksclesky@springfield-twp.us

 

Planning Commissioner Kevin Sclesky

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Board of Appeals is a quasi-judicial body of five members appointed by the Township Board. One member is a member of the Planning Commission and one member may be from the Township Board.  The Board of Appeals acts on requests for variances or deviations from Ordinance provisions.  The Board of Appeals also acts on questions that arise from administration of the Zoning provisions of the Code of Ordinances such as interpretation of Ordinance provisions, reviewing administrative decisions of staff and reviewing requests for temporary structures.

Members:

Title:

Email:

Bill Whitley Chairperson bwhitley@springfield-twp.us
Bernard Wendt Vice-Chair swendt@springfield-twp.us
Dean Baker Board Member dbaker@springfield-twp.us
Virginia Fischbach Board Member vfischbach@springfield-twp.us
Dennis Vallad Board Member dvallad@springfield-twp.us
   

Park Commission

The Springfield Township Park Commission is comprised of seven commissioners, who meet at 7:00pm on the second Tuesday of every month at the Civic Center. The Park Commission encourages and welcomes any and all public input! If you would like to speak to a Park Commissioner, please contact the Parks and Recreation office at (248) 846-6558 to leave a message.

Members:

Title:

Email:

Picture:

E. Roger Bower Chairperson rbower@springfield-twp.us
Park Commission Chair Roger Bower
Jean Vallad Treasurer jvallad@springfield-twp.us
Park Commission Treasurer Jean Valad
Diane Baker Secretary dibaker@springfield-twp.us
Park Commission Secretary Diane Baker
Anne Loncar Commissioner aloncar@springfield-twp.us Park Commissioner Anne Loncar
Dennis Omell Commissioner domell@springfield-twp.us
Park Commissioner Dennis Omell
Richard Parke Commissioner rparke@springfield-twp.us Photo of Park Commissioner Richard Parke coming soon
Angela Spicer Commissioner aspicer@springfield-twp.us
Park Commissioner Angela Spicer

Library Board

The Library Board is comprised of six elected officials who are responsible for the procedures and policies of the Township Library as administered by the Township Library Director.

Members:

Title:

Kristine Bower Chairperson
Kathleen Rollins Secretary
Mary Bell Board Member
Ruth A. Gruber Board Member
Sandra Marohn Board Member
Joan Rusch Board Member